Pastoral Council

The purpose of the Parish Council is to assist in all aspects of the pastoral work of the Church as it is carried out in the Parish; to serve as a structure for constructive dialog and cooperation among the clergy, religious, and laity of the parish; to collaborate with the pastor and staff in providing leadership, direction, resources and encouragement for the apostolic and spiritual development of all parishoners; to continually assess the needs, both spiritual and earthly, of the parish and to develop and implement programs aimed at fulfilling those needs; to serve as the coordinating body for all organizations and group activities within the parish; and to serve in a consultative role and be governed by norms determined by the diocesan bishop.

From Left:
Front Row: Angelica Ortiz, Fr. Rudy, Deb Jepson, and Diana Besler
Back Row: Scott Nibaur, Angel Hernandez, Ed Panther, Paul Rhomberg, and Chuck Boulund.
Not Pictured: Rogelio Contreras

Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of the month at 7:00pm in the Social Hall. All parishioners are welcome to attend. Please contact the office at 319-337-2856 or email if you have anything to present to the council for placement on the agenda.

Present members are:

Council Member Phone Email
Fr. Rudy Juarez, Ex Officio 319-337-2856
Diana Besler 319-351-3521
Scott Nibaur 319-351-5027
Chuck Boulund 319-541-9245
Angel Hernandez  
Rogelio Contreras
Deb Jepson

Angelica Ortiz
Paul Rhomberg 319-338-8158
Ed Panther